Domesticated Brain

How to enable undo send feature in Gmail

Undo send feature is one of the most useful features in Gmail

Sometimes as a sender of the email you may decide not to send the email you have just sent to someone for many reasons

This feature allows us to cancel an email message we have just sent to someone in a few seconds

Click the gear icon

Gmail Gear Icon

 

Go to the settings

In the general tab scroll down to undo send section

 

Gmail Undo Send Section

 

Click on the enable undo send check box

 

Gmail Enable Undo Send Check Box

 

You can configure cancellation period by clicking the drop-down

For this instance I am going to select 30 seconds

Scroll down to the bottom

Click the save and close button

 

Save Changes

 

Let’s see how we can use this service in our real life

Click the red compose button to create a new email

Create a sample email message and click the send button

Now you can see a new undo button inside the yellow message box

 

Gmail Undo Send Button

 

If I click undo button within 30 seconds after sending the email, sending process will eliminate and navigate back to the message dialog

Now you can edit the email and resend it to the recipient or you can discard your draft by clicking the trash icon.

 

If you have found  what you expected please comment and like on our facebook page